Gwer Zone

The Gwer Zone has two local government areas, viz: Gwer and Gwer west.

GWER comprise only of Ichongo, which consist of Masev (Gwer East) and Iharev (Gwer West).

Only GWER is yet to have one of their own as governor of Benue state.

GWER Bloc came to being as a result of the split of MINDA  into GWER and LOBI blocs making six zones. Tor Gwer is Chief Julius Aondona

Latest Questions

Tiv Markets & Events

  • Igbor Market Day Sun, 18th August 2019 at 12:00 am – 6:20 pm Makurdi-Aliade Road, Gwer-East LGA, Benue State, Nigeria Igbor Market is located along the Makurdi-Enugu Road, before Aliade in Gwer-East LGA of Benue State. The market holds every four days
  • Abian Market Day Sun, 18th August 2019 at 6:00 am – 6:00 pm Gwer, Benue State
  • Makurdi (Daily) Modern Market Sun, 18th August 2019 at 6:00 am – 6:00 pm Makurdi, Benue State, Nigeria

Blog Stats

  • 4,067 visitors

Subscribe to articles

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.