Jemgbah Zone

The Jemgbagh bloc has three local government areas as follows: Gboko, Buruku and Tarka. Jemgbagh comprise Tombo and Nyam clans.  Jemgbagh is Ipusu comprising Kparev (Gboko), Kparev (Buruku) and Kparev (Tarka).

Chief David Afatyo is Tor Jemgbagh.

The third Tor-Tiv, HRM James Akperan Orshir, a Tombo man from Jemgbah and son of Ipusu (Kparev) was from Buruku LGA.  He ruled from 1979-1990 and died at the age of 65 years. The Jemgba bloc produced Brig. Gen. Atom Kpera from Gboko LGA who ruled from 4th January 1984 to 28th August 1985, and Mr. George Akume from Tarka LGA who ruled between 29th May 1999 to 29th May 2007.

Latest Questions

Tiv Markets & Events

  • Ikpayonge Market Day Mon, 23rd September 2019 at 12:00 am – 4:20 pm Makurdi-Aliade Road, Gwer-East LGA, Benue State, Nigeria Ikpayonge Market is located along the Makurdi-Enugu Road, before Aliade in Gwer-East LGA. The market holds every four days
  • Abian Market Day Mon, 23rd September 2019 at 6:00 am – 6:00 pm Gwer-West LGA, Benue State, Nigeria
  • Ayilamo Market Day Mon, 23rd September 2019 at 6:00 am – 6:00 pm Benue State, Nigeria

Blog Stats

  • 4,385 visitors

Subscribe to articles

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.